More Resources for Referencing
This is the "Home" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting  

Resources for studying Accounting at Box Hill Institute.
Last Updated: Mar 1, 2016 URL: http://libguides.bhtafe.edu.au/accounting Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Accounting Books (print)

Cover Art
Accounting : basic reports 10th ed 2015 - Mroczkowski, Nicholas A.,
Call Number: 657.044 MRO
ISBN: 9780170245494
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Accounting : to trial balance 11th ed. 2015 - Mroczkowski, Nicholas A.
Call Number: 657.044 MRO
ISBN: 9780170245517
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Accounting workbook : to trial balance and basic reports 6th ed. 2015 - Flanders, David
Call Number: 657.044 FLA
ISBN: 9780170245524
Publication Date: 2015



Cover Art
Company accounting 10th ed. 2015 - Leo, Ken (Kenneth J.)
Call Number: 657.950994 LEO
ISBN: 9781118608173
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Accounting 7th ed, 2013 - Horngren, Charles T
Call Number: 657.046 ACC
ISBN: 9781442551923
Publication Date: 2013
Content : Accounting standards, ethics, information Systems, sustanability

Cover Art
Australian tax 2014 - Kenny, Paul
Call Number: 343.9404 KEN
ISBN: 9780409336078
Publication Date: 2014
Content : Australia's tax laws

Cover Art
Financial accounting : an integrated approach. 5th ed. 2013, Study guide - Trotman, K.T.
Call Number: 657 TRO
ISBN: 9780170214421
Publication Date: 2013

Accounting : a framework for decision making 3rd ed 2010 - Jackling, Beverley
Call Number: 657 ACC
ISBN: 9780070284982
Ideal first year accounting principles text book.

Cover Art
Budgeting : a practical approach 2nd ed. 2011 - Clowes, Russell
Call Number: 658.154 BUD
ISBN: 9781442517035
Practical, competency-based approach to the principles and preparation of budgets.

Cover Art
Computer accounting : a systematic approach using MYOB business management software version 19 - 2011 - Sutherland, Euan.
Call Number: 657.0285 SUT
ISBN: 9781442539877
Clear, logical instructions to master MYOB® AccountRight Enterprise v19 and MYOB® AssetManager Pro v3.5.

 

Library Basics

Library opening hours and locations

Renew your loans

Renew your loans online by logging on to the catalogue annd click on "My Account" tab. Type your Student Number without BHI and last 4 digits of your number is your PIN.

Search Catalogue and databases

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)

Search the Catalogue and Databases



         

Advanced Search

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBL eBooks

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

      

    Online Databases - Free access

    Australian Bureau of Statistics
    Search for demographic and statistical data.

    Austlii Australasian legal databases
    Search for Federal and State acts and regulations.

        
      © Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip