Skip to main content
site header image

Captive Animals: Databases

Resources for studying ACM30310 Certificate III in Captive Animals.

Databases

When looking for resources for your assignment, it is important to remember that the library collection does not just consist of books on the shelf. A vast array of up-to-date and dependable information can be found in our collection of subscribed databases. Library databases contain periodical articles as well as online books, standards, pictures and videos from Australia and around the world.

You can search databases as you would the Internet but they generally provide more reliable, specified information. Believe me; having a list of academic, scholarly journal articles at the end of your assignment will impress your teacher much more than a list of Wikipedia web pages.  

To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password. If you need any help with finding the right information for your needs, please don’t hesitate to ask your nearest librarian.

A full list of the databases that Box Hill Institute subscribes to can be found on StudentWeb.

Academic Search Premier

Research databases

ScienceDirect - Health & Life Sciences

The subject coverage of the database ScienceDirect - Health Sciences Collection includes captive animals and includes full-text articles from Zoology and Zoologischer Anzeiger - A Journal of Comparative Zoology.

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J