Develop the qualitative, conceptual foundation you need to think like a chemist with CHEMICAL PRINCIPLES, 8e. Designed for students with solid mathematical preparation, this best-seller emphasizes models, everyday applications of chemistry, and a thoughtful, step-by-step problem-solving approach.
Chang's best-selling general chemistry textbook takes a traditional approach and is often considered a student and teacher favorite. The book features a straightforward, clear writing style and proven problem-solving strategies. It continues the tradition of providing a firm foundation in chemical concepts and principles while presenting a broad range of topics in a clear, concise manner.
Assuming no prior knowledge of chemistry, author Karen Timberlake engages students through her friendly presentation style and reveals connections between the structure and behavior of matter and its role in health and the environment. With a renewed focus on problem-solving skills.
The third edition of Chemistry continues the substantial commitment of Wiley to chemistry education in Australia and New Zealand, as well as for international markets. Chemistry 3e provides the appropriate mix of organic, inorganic and physical chemistry for the 2-semester introductory chemistry course.
Gain a comprehensive understanding of chemistry and see how it relates to health science with this text. This book features dynamic art, interesting examples, coverage of the latest issues, and a wide variety of medical and biological applications.
Rather than focusing on rote memorisation, this book uses a thoughtful approach built on problem-solving. For the Ninth Edition, the authors have added a new emphasis on critical systematic problem solving, new critical thinking questions, and new computer-based interactive examples to help students learn how to approach and solve chemical problems.
This edition continues the tradition of presenting only the material that is essential for a one-year general chemistry course. It strikes a balance between theory and application by incorporating real-world examples.
The focus of this book is on the relationships between chemistry and the environment, medicine, and the function of the human body. It integrates the individual disciplines of inorganic, organic, and biochemistry to emphasise their interrelatedness rather than their differences.
This is a text for undergraduates looking for a concise introduction to the subject, or a study guide to use before examinations. Each topic begins with a summary of essential facts followed by a description of the subject that focuses on core information, with diagrams that are easy for students to understand and recall in essays and exams.
Provides knowledge and models of good practice needed by students to work safely in the laboratory as they progress through four years of undergraduate laboratory work. It covers a thorough exposure to chemical health and safety so that students will have the proper education and training when they enter the workforce or graduate school
Fully revised and updated, the seventh edition of this popular dictionary is the ideal reference resource for students of chemistry, either at school or at university. It covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry. The seventh edition boasts broader coverage in areas including nuclear magnetic resonance, polymer chemistry, nanotechnology and graphene, and absolute configuration, increasing the dictionary’s appeal to students in these fields.
Features structure and bonding, acids and bases, organic compounds, alkenes, organic reactions, organohalides, structure determination, benzene and armoaticity, alcohols and phenols, biomolecules, and ethers and epoxides.
Nine-part series exploring the chemistry of both galvanic and electrolytic cells, and their many applications. The programs make extensive use of graphics, animation and footage of industrial production.
Electronic Journal: Chemistry in Australia
The latest full-text articles from Chemistry in Australia available in EBSCOhost - Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre.