Skip to main content
site header image

Commercial Cookery: Databases

An introductory guide to resources for SIT30813 Certificate III in Commercial Cookery and SIT50313 Diploma of Hospitality.

Databases

Databases are collections of materials gathered to meet the needs of staff and students. Databases such as EBSCOhost, Informit and Find Articles contain periodical articles from Australia and around the world for a wide variety of subjects. Box Hill Institute Library also has databases of online books, Australian standards, and more. You can search databases as you would the Internet but they provide much more reliable information.

To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.

EBSCOhost - Hospitality & Tourism Complete and Vocational Studies Complete

Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains full-text articles from more than 480 publications. Full-text periodicals include:

Australian Gourmet Traveller

Caterer and Hotelkeeper

Chef Educator Today

Nutrition Reviews

Vegetarian Journal's Foodservice Update
 

Vocational Studies Complete contains various full-text articles from journals related to the culinary arts and food science including:

Bon Appetit

Chef Magazine

Food Review

Gourmet

Grill & Foodservice

Health

International Food Ingredients

Journal of Culinary Science & Technology

Prepared Foods

and the book:

Food Jobs: 150 Great Jobs for Culinary Students, Career Changers & Food Lovers

 

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J