Skip to main content
site header image
COVID-19: To find out how the pandemic is impacting library services, please visit the Library website.

Management: Home

An introductory guide to resources on Business Management.

New Management Books

Search

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBook Central

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

ClickView

Comprehensive collection of streaming videos across many subject areas

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

DVDs

Periodicals

Access following journals and many more through "Publications" tab in the catalogue search page.

Harvard Business Review

Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.

Journal of Management Information Systems; JMIS

Forum for the presentation of research that advances the practice & understanding of organizational information systems.

Journal of Business & Management

Provides a forum for the dissemination of theory and research in all areas of business, management, and organizational decisions which would be of interest to academics and practitioners.

Online Dictionary

Oxford Reference Online

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J