You are a budding entrepreneur and have a great idea for a business or are looking to buy an existing business. Your decision should be based on accurate information about your business obligations, industry, market and finances. These are vital to building a successful venture.
Check out Business Victoria website for licences, regulations, taxation and Resource Centre with many useful links.
Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)
|Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)|
Following are the links for individual databases access.
Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.
Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily
Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.
Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.
eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.
In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.
Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.
vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available
Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books