Skip to main content
site header image

Paramedical science (Anaesthesia): Databases and Journals

Information about Databases

 

The Library subscribes to a variety of Databases which will aid you in your studies.

Databases consist of collections of information usually on a particular topic. Most of the databases are collections of journals which are indexed for easy access

The databases of most use to students studying Anaesthesia and related topics will be

Ebscohost CINAHL (Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature)

Informit Health Collection and ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences

E-journals avaialble through the Databases

AANA Journal (American Association of Nurse Anesthetists)  (EBSCOhost CINAHL)

ACORN: the journal of of Perioperative Nursing in Australia (Informit Health Collection)

Anaesthesia & Intensive Care (EBSCOhost Academic Source Premier)

ANZ Journal of Surgery ( EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier

AORN Journal (Association of Operating Room Nurses (EBSCOhost CINAHL)

Clinical Anaesthesia: Anaesthesia & Intensive Care Medicine (Science Direct - Health & Life Sciences)

H & HN (Hospitals & Health Networks (EBSCOhost CINAHL & Academic Premier)

Hospital Infection Control & Prevention (EBSCOhost CINAHL)

Hospital Topics (EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier & CINAHL)

International Journal of Hygiene & Environmental Health (Science Direct - Health & Life Sciences)

International Journal of Nursing Practice (EBSCOhost CINAHL)

The Internet Journal of Allied Health Sciences & Practice (DOAJ)

Journal of Advanced Nursing (EBSCOhost CINAHL)

Journal of Advanced Perioperative Care (EBSCOhost CINAHL)

Journal of Hospital Infection (Science Direct - Health & Life Sciences)

PLoS One (EBSCOhost Academic Search Premier)

Finding journal articles in the Databases

Finding resources in journals

Log on to StudentWeb with your ID No and Password.

Select Catalogue from Library Menu

Type in your keyword/s at Discovery screen

Modify your search by selecting FULL TEXT and

a date range.

(You may also do an advanced search including for example

Australia in your search terms)

Almost instantly you have a selection of resources.

Remember to click on New Search each time you want a new topic.

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J