Skip to main content
site header image

ONLINE BUSINESS RESOURCES: Marketing

This lib guide designed mainly for the use of overseas teaching.

Search Catalogue and databases

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)

Search the Catalogue and Databases



         

Advanced Search

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBL eBooks

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

Online Databases - Free access

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Search for demographic and statistical data.

Austlii Australasian legal databases
Search for Federal and State acts and regulations.

eBooks

Australian Business Journal

Loading

Welcome

This guide provides various online resources relevant to your studies.

If you need more assistance, we are here to help. Phone us (61 3 9286 9279) or Send Email. Please send us your feedback about this page.

Market Research

A.C.Nielsen (Australia)

See this link for publications, reports and studies done by AC Nielsen market research company.

ANZ Australian Industry and Economic briefs

Forecasts, analyses and data commentaries on recent developments and prospects within the Australian economy.

Deloitte

Deloitte consultancy firm conduct and publishes latest research, hot topics and news articles on economy and markets.

PwC PricewaterhouseCoopers Australia

See Annual reviews and other publications from Price Waterhouse

KPMG (Australia)

Consultancy firm that conducts and publishes industry market research reports.

Ernst & Young (Australia)

Consultancy firm that conducts and publishes industry market research reports.

Interbrand Brandchannel

Information on brands, branding, with regular updates of feature articles.

Australian Market & Social Research Society Ltd (AMSRS)

Links to many of its research news and occasional and conference papers.

Company Information

Australian Companies

Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC)

search the free Australian Securities and Investments Commission registers for companies and people they register or licence, and other matters.

Australian Securities Exchange (ASX)

Find Australian stock quotes, market data, share prices, tools and resources.

Australian Government Web Links

Australian Government Business website
Offers convenient access to all the government information, forms and services.

Australian Taxation Office
This is the Government's principal revenue collection agency.

Safe Work Australia
Responsible for improving work health and safety and workers’ compensation arrangements across Australia.

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
Australian government organisation responsible for ensuring compliance with the Trade Practices Act 1974

Information about Australia
Australian Government - Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Fact sheets about countries
See Country/Economy fact sheet pdf for statistics of almost 240 countries and economies

Australian Industry Information

AusIndustry
Australian Government business programs delivery division - Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Austrade
Australian Government information about exporting, markets and industries.

Trade marks
Division of IP Australian and register the trade marks design for industrial or commercial use.

Product Design
Division of IP Australian and register the protect designs which have an industrial or commercial use.

Online Videos

4Ps in Marketing
Simple introduction to the marketing concepts

Marketing Sportsgirl

This video explores the marketing and image making involved in selling fashion goods in Australia, using Sportsgirl as a case study.
© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J