Skip to main content
site header image

ONLINE BUSINESS RESOURCES: International Trade

This lib guide designed mainly for the use of overseas teaching.

Search Catalogue and databases

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)

Search the Catalogue and Databases



         

Advanced Search

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBL eBooks

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

Online Databases - Free access

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Search for demographic and statistical data.

Austlii Australasian legal databases
Search for Federal and State acts and regulations.

Other useful websites

Template for Business Plan

Welcome

This guide provides various online resources relevant to your studies.

For more assistance, phone us (61 3 9286 9279) or Send Email. Please send us your feedback about this page.

International Trade

Trade marks

Division of IP Australian and register the trade marks design for industrial or commercial use.

Product Design

Division of IP Australian and register the protect designs which have an industrial or commercial use.

Patents

Patent a device, substance, method or process that you have invented. Gives you the exclusive right to commercially exploit your invention.

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission(ACCC)

Australian government organisation responsible for ensuring compliance with the Trade Practices Act 1974

Exports and Imports

Austrade

Australian government information about industries and markets.

Importing & exporting

Customs procedures and policies on importing and exporting.

Business.gov.au

Australian government regulations on importing and exporting.

 

Australian Government Web Links

AusIndustry
Australian Government business programs delivery division - Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Australian Government Business website
Offers convenient access to all the government information, forms and services.

Australian Industry group
This is a peak body for Australian industry groups with a focus on building competitive and sustainable industries through global integration.

Trade and assistance Review Annual reports
Contains the latest estimates of Commonwealth assistance to industry and policy developments

Australian Taxation Office
This is the Government's principal revenue collection agency.

Safe Work Australia
Responsible for improving work health and safety and workers’ compensation arrangements across Australia.

Information about Australia
Australian Government - Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Fact sheets about countries
See Country/Economy fact sheet pdf for statistics of almost 240 countries and economies

eBooks and eJournals

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J