Skip to main content
site header image

ONLINE BUSINESS RESOURCES: Accounting and Banking

This lib guide designed mainly for the use of overseas teaching.

Search Catalogue and databases

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)

Search the Catalogue and Databases



         

Advanced Search

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBL eBooks

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

Online Databases - Free access

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Search for demographic and statistical data.

Austlii Australasian legal databases
Search for Federal and State acts and regulations.

Australian Government Web Links

Austrade
Australian Government information about exporting, markets and industries.

AusIndustry
Australian Government business programs delivery division - Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research

Australian Government Business website
Offers convenient access to all the government information, forms and services.

Australian Taxation Office
This is the Government's principal revenue collection agency.

Safe Work Australia
Responsible for improving work health and safety and workers’ compensation arrangements across Australia.

Trade marks
Division of IP Australian and register the trade marks design for industrial or commercial use.

Product Design
Division of IP Australian and register the protect designs which have an industrial or commercial use.

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
Australian government organisation responsible for ensuring compliance with the Trade Practices Act 1974

Information about Australia
Australian Government - Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Fact sheets about countries
See Country/Economy fact sheet pdf for statistics of almost 240 countries and economies

Fair Work Australia
Fair Work Australia is the national workplace relations tribunal.

Welcome

This guide provides various online resources relevant to your studies.

For more assistance,  Phone us (61 3 9286 9279) or Send Email. Please send us your feedback about this page.

Accounting - Professional Bodies

CPA (Certified Practising Accountants) Australia

Whether you are running a practice, or interested in the latest policy and research, these pages provide easy access to the materials you need.

Institute of Charted Accountants

Resources and tool kits from Institute of Charted Accountants in Australia.

Institute of Public Accountants (IPA)

Resources from Institute of Public Accountants Australia.

The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)

Oversee banks, credit unions, building societies, insurance companies, friendly societies and most members of the superannuation industry.

Financial Reporting

Financial Reporting, Regulation and Governance (FRRaG)

Financial Reporting, Regulation and Governance (FRRaG) is a free electronic journal only available on the Curtin Business School website.It is the official journal of the Accounting Standards Interest Group of AFAANZ

Accounting Standards -Australia
Australian Accounting Standards Board (Australia) AASB
Developing, issuing and maintaining Australian Accounting Standards and related pronouncements

Auditing and Assurance Board (Australia) AUASB
Develops standards and related guidance for Auditors and providers of other assurance providers

Accounting Standards -International

International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board (IPSASB)
develops standards, guidance, and resources for use by public sector entities around the world for preparation of general purpose financial statements.

International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board
Set the standards for auditing, quality control, review, other assurance, and related services.

Useful Web Links

Australian

Reserve Bank of Australia  - See links to publications and statistics

Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) - See reports and statistics link under the publications

KPMG Articles and Publications

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J