Skip to main content
site header image

Sports Management: Sports Management

For Sports Management students

Search Catalogue and databases

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)

Search the Catalogue and Databases



         

Advanced Search

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBL eBooks

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

Online Databases - Free access

Australian Bureau of Statistics
Search for demographic and statistical data.

Austlii Australasian legal databases
Search for Federal and State acts and regulations.

Australian Government Web Links

Australian Government website on Sport
Includes many links to Sports bodies and organisations in Australia.

Australian Institute of Sport (AIS)
The AIS is Australia's premiere sports training institute

Australian Sports Commission (ASC)
The Australian Sports Commission (ASC) is responsible for the funding and development of sport.

Australian Sports Foundation
The Australian Sports Foundation Ltd (ASF) was established by the Australian Government to assist Australian sport and to generate funds for sport from the corporate sector and the community at large.

Office for Sport
The Office for Sport works closely with the Australian Sports Commission, Australian Sports Foundation and the Australian Sports Anti–Doping Authority on the development of Australian sport through increasing participation; strengthening sporting pathways; and ensuring Australia’s continued success in international competition.

Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority (ASADA)
ASADA is a government authority with prime responsibility for implementation of the World Anti-Doping Code (the Code) in Australia.

Play By The Rules
Play by the Rules provides information and on line learning on how to prevent and deal with discrimination, harassment and child abuse for the sport and recreation industry. 

Online Videos

Sports Management with Dennis Green

Former NFL coach Dennis Green talks about his sports business management course and the sports MBA program at San Diego State University.

Randy Pausch Last Lecture: Achieving your Childhood Dreams

Carnegie Mellon Professor Randy Pausch (Oct. 23, 1960 - July 25, 2008) gave his last lecture at the university Sept. 18, 2007, before a packed McConomy Auditorium. In his moving presentation, "Really Achieving Your Childhood Dreams," Pausch talked about his lessons learned and gave advice to students on how to achieve their own career and personal goals.

Australian Sports Commission Newsfeed

Loading

Welcome

This guide provides various online resources relevant to your studies.

If you need more assistance, we are here to help. Phone us (61 3 9286 9089) or Send Email. Please send us your feedback about this page.

New books

Sports Management Associations

Sport Management Association of Australia and New Zealand (SMAANZ)

Click About to find Background and Purpose of the Association. Click Sport Managment  Review in the text to open the Journal published by the Association.Click Individual Articles  to read all the articles from the Journal.

European Association for Sport Management (EASM)

Access all the publications, Confernces and other useful links in Sports Managment. Click 2012 Conference papers to read all the papers presented at the Conference.

World Association for Sport Management (WASM)

Access all the Sport Management associations in the world via this site.

Australian Sporting Goods Association (ASGA)

ASGA is aleading industry voice on issues related to health, trade, regulation, and taxation of the sporting and active lifestyle industries. ASGA aims to foster the market growth, provide services and advocate for increased participation in sport and physical activity.

Company Information

Australian Companies

List of Sporting and Recreational Goods and Supplies Companies in Australia

List of 893 Sporting and Recreational Goods and Supplies Companies in Austrlai

SportingPulse

SportingPulse provides sporting organisations with solutions to easily manage competitions, publish results on websites, run events, communicate with their community and raise revenue.

Titan Management

One of Australia’s leading Sports Management companies representing clients from various high profile sports including Rugby League, Rugby Union, Basketball, Football (Soccer), Surfing, Cricket and AFL. 

Vault Sports Management Pty Ltd

Vault Sports Management Pty Ltd (Vault) is an independent Australian event, marketing and management company. 

Stride Sports Management

Stride Sports Management (Stride) is an integrated sports management and marketing business established in 2004. Founded by successful businessman Ian Foote, the company has grown rapidly since inception and has taken a giant STRIDE into the sports industry. 

e-Journals and Articles on Sport Management

Sport Management Review

Journal published by Sport Management Association of Australia and New Zealand.

Journal of Sport Management

The official Journal of the North American Society for Sport Management.

Sports Reports

SportBusinessreports provides comprehensive, authoritative, strategic intelligence to help define markets, identify business opportunities and attain a competitive edge in the complex and rapidly changing sports industry.

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J