This is the "Home" page of the "Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management  

An introductory guide to resources on Business Management.
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2015 URL: http://libguides.bhtafe.edu.au/management Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Basics

Library opening hours and locations

Renew your loans

Renew your loans online by logging on to the catalogue annd click on "My Account" tab. Type your Student Number without BHI and last 4 digits of your number is your PIN.

 

New Management Books

Cover Art
Management : theory & practice / [Kris] Cole - Cole, Kris
Call Number: 658.302 COL
ISBN: 9781442550681
Publication Date: 2013
5th ed.
develop the vocabulary to communicate effectively with colleagues and equips with models and frameworks to tackle management challenges.

Cover Art
Management / Robbins, Bergman, Stagg, Coulter - Robbins, Stephen P
Call Number: 658 MAN
ISBN: 9781442538603
Publication Date: 2012
Leading edge of thinking and research for management organisations.

Cover Art
Contemporary Management 8th ed - Gareth R. Jones; Jennifer M. George
Call Number: 658 JON
ISBN: 9780078029530
Publication Date: 2013
Most current and up-to-date account of the changes taking place in the world of business management.

Cover Art
Management - Ricky W. Griffin
Call Number: 658 GRI
ISBN: 9781111969714
Publication Date: 2012
Includes 1. An introduction to management
2. The environmental context of management
3. Planning and decision making
4. The organizing process
5. The leading process
6. The controlling process.

Cover Art
Management - Robbins, Stephen P
Call Number: 658 MAN
ISBN: 9781486006335
Publication Date: 2015

Cover Art
Strategic management : competitiveness and globalisation / Dallas Hanson ... [et al.].
Call Number: 658.4012 STR
ISBN: 9780170186285
Publication Date: 2011
Provide a systematic skill-building coverage of strategy.

Cover Art
Business Model Innovation - Allan Afuah
Call Number: 658.4063 AFU
ISBN: 9780415817400
Publication Date: 2014
Explores the concepts, tools, and techniques that enable organizations to gain and/or maintain a competitive advantage in the face of technological innovation, globalization, and an increasingly knowledge-intensive economy.

Search Catalogue and databases

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)

Search the Catalogue and Databases



         

Advanced Search

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBL eBooks

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Swarna Upadasa
    Contact Info
    Phone: 9286 9089
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Business

    DVDs

    Periodicals

    Elgar Library has copies of the following magazines on the shelf.

    Online Dictionary

    © Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip