Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image
Need to re-enrol mid-year? Contact your course coordinator or course administration office now!

Library Studies

Information and resources to support Library Studies students at Box Hill Institute

Archives

Archives

Brown, C. (2014). Archives and Recordkeeping. [electronic resource] : Theory into practice. London : Facet Publishing,

Forde, H., & Rhys-Lewis, J. (2013). Preserving archives. London : Facet

Hooland, S. v., & Verborgh, R. (2014). Linked data for libraries, archives and museums : how to clean, link and publish your metadata. London : Facet Publishing

Dadson, E. (2012). Emergency planning and response for libraries, archives and museums. London : Facet.

Carpenter, J. (2011). Project management in libraries, archives and museums : working with government and other external partners. Oxford : Chandos,

Harvey, R., & Mahard, M. R. (2014). The Preservation Management Handbook. [electronic resource] : A 21st-Century Guide for Libraries, Archives, and Museums. Lanham : Rowman & Littlefield Publishers.

Ruthven, I., & Chowdhury, G. G. (2015). Cultural Heritage Information. [electronic resource] : Access and management. London : Facet Publishing.

Brown, A. (2013). Practical digital preservation : a how-to guide for organizations of any size. London : Facet.

Records

Records Management

Brown, A. (2013). Practical digital preservation : a how-to guide for organizations of any size. London : Facet,.

Bawden, D., & Robinson, L. P. (2012). Introduction to information science. London : Facet,

Brown, C. (2014). Archives and Recordkeeping. [electronic resource] : Theory into practice. London : Facet Publishing,

 Preparing the workforce for digital curation --/National Academies (U.S.).

 Working with Library Collections : An Introduction for Support Staff  /Keeler 

Cultural Heritage

Managing & Conserving Cultural Heritage

Ruthven, I., & Chowdhury, G. G. (2015). Cultural Heritage Information. [electronic resource] : Access and management. London : Facet Publishing,

Jones, E., & Seikel, M. (2016). Linked data for cultural heritage. London : Facet Publishing,

Cameron, F., & Kenderdine, S. (2010). Theorizing digital cultural heritage : a critical discourse. Cambridge, Mass. ; MIT Press,

Hyvonen, E. (2012). Publishing and Using Cultural Heritage Linked Data on the Semantic Web. [electronic resource]. San Rafael : Morgan & Claypool Publishers,

Harvey, R., & Mahard, M. R. (2014). The Preservation Management Handbook. [electronic resource] : A 21st-Century Guide for Libraries, Archives, and Museums. Lanham : Rowman & Littlefield Publishers,

Hooland, S. v., & Verborgh, R. (2014). Linked data for libraries, archives and museums : how to clean, link and publish your metadata. London : Facet Publishing,

The Makerspace Librarian's Sourcebook  /Kroski

Articles on Digital curation

 

Box Hill Institute acknowledges that all of our learning sites are situated on the ancestral lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations and pays respects to the traditional custodians and their elders past, present and emerging.
© 2022 Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J TEQSA: PRV12117 (Institute of Higher Education).