Veterinary Nursing: eBooks

Offers quick access to key information on a wealth of procedures. Reflects the expanding responsibilities of the profession whilst retaining handy features, such as emergency doses and a ruler on the inside covers.

Veterinary nurses of all levels of experience will find this handbook invaluable in practice. This edition reflects the advances our profession has made in recent years and will equip the reader with the information they need to deliver nursing care of the highest standard.

The application of evidence-based veterinary medicine (EBVM) can assist in improving and optimising the diagnosis, prognosis, control, treatment and ultimately the welfare of animals.

Quick access to hundreds of veterinary medicine facts, formulas, lab values, and procedures. Ideal for the clinical setting, coverage includes key topics such as pharmacology, math, animal care, common diseases, diagnostic procedures, imaging techniques, parasite identification, urinalysis and other lab work.

With chapters on medical terminology, clinical skills, office procedures, client communication, and more.

Covering everything from the pathophysiology of common feline diseases, current therapies and nursing care, diagnostic techniques, unique history taking methods, and nursing care in every major body system.

More than 300 top specialists provide complete coverage of 838 specific disorders, with dozens of new topics.

Written by key opinion leaders and specialists, this book is comprehensive covering basic principles to mental wellness, emotional distress, suffering and mental illness, through to measurement and treatment.

Provides an introduction to the required knowledge and fundamental skills involved with veterinary nursing care for equine patients.

This book covers the content of the ever-expanding equine nursing syllabus, while still covering all the basics that veterinary nurses specialising in other species need to know.

This edition includes new material on: Laminitis, Equine Metabolic Syndrome, Body Condition Scoring, and Biosecurity.

Allows rapid access to complete coverage of nearly 500 diseases and conditions seen in the horse.

Small Animal Anesthesia Techniques provides a quick reference to protocols for anesthetizing canine, feline, and exotic animal patients in veterinary practice.

The Veterinary Nurse's Practical Guide to Small Animal Anaesthesia meets the need for a single practical guide to veterinary anaesthesia and its potential complications.

A comprehensive textbook covering the key principles of veterinary anaesthesia, encompassing a wide range of species. Information is summarised in a simple, reader-friendly format, but still provides the detail you need for an advanced level of study.

The BSAVA Small Animal Formulary continues to be one of the Association's most valued practical resources for veterinary surgeons. Part A, devoted to cats and dogs, includes doses and other species specific information, with references where available, and useful appendices.

The book is structured in such a way that the reader can progress from a simple explanation of the arithmetic principles involved, to the application of these principles to essential veterinary calculations.

The second edition continues to include procedures associated with the following chapter topics: sample handling, hematology, hemostasis, clinical chemistry, urinalysis, parasitology, and quality assurance.

This is one of the first books on general pathology designed specifically for veterinary nurses and veterinary nursing students. Pathology underpins all you do as a veterinary nurse.

The new edition of this popular manual has been extensively updated to reflect advances in this field, while readers will also find new chapters on inherited and cardiac disease.

Small Animal Pathology for Veterinary Technicians fosters an understanding of small animal diseases, relating pathology information to the responsibilities of technicians in the clinical setting.

For veterinarians and others who work with animals, this book reviews the scientific principles behind the practice of physiotherapy.

Encompassing catheter placement, monitoring of intravenous fluid therapy, long-term fluid therapy, intravenous nutrition, equipment, and potential complications.

Research and Study Skills for Veterinary Nurses provides information and advice - from successful exam technique, to revision ideas, and study styles - for student vet nurses who need a reliable resource to guide them through their course.

Study Skills for Foundation Degrees offers a step-by-step guide to the skills needed to successfully complete a Foundation Degree.

This engaging and accessible guide shows students how to tailor their learning to their individual needs in order to boost their grades, build their confidence and increase their employability.

Discover how to excel at: Note-taking, speed-reading and essay-writing, improving your memory, critical thinking and analysis, using the internet to supplement study, and exam skills.

A guidebook to those students interested in improving their study life and their study skills. This guidance is made to include time management, listening to lectures, reading, learning and retention, library use, essay-writing, and preparing for tests.

Veterinary Epidemiology is an invaluable reference source for veterinary general practitioners, government veterinarians, agricultural economists and members of other disciplines interested in animal disease.

Sheep Agskills provides a guide to the basics of handling and caring for sheep. The book contains step-by-step instructions, diagrams, and full-colour pictures.

Designed to be both comprehensive and user-friendly, the text offers easy-to-understand explanations of medical terminology and contains helpful learning features such as tips, case studies, and review questions.

Continues to provide students with a comprehensive description of the anatomy and physiology of dogs, cats, birds, exotics, farmed animals, and horses.

This is a comprehensive resource on the anatomy and physiology of dogs and cats, with comparisons to horses, birds, and ruminants.

This book provides a thorough grounding in the structure and function of animal body systems.

Anatomy of the Horse has been accepted as a highly successful text-atlas of equine anatomy. - Fully illustrated with color line diagrams, including unique three-dimensional cross-sectional anatomy, together with radiographs and ultrasound scans - Includes topographic and surface anatomy.

Familiarize yourself with the anatomy of ruminants and food animals with this up-to-date guide Guide to Ruminant Anatomy.

Veterinary Guide to Animal Breeds offers a comprehensive reference for accurately recognizing small animal, exotic, and large animal breeds, with color photographs to aid in identification.

Written by veterinary technicians for veterinary technicians, the book is organized chronologically, beginning with the initial client contact and continuing through surgery to discharge and aftercare.

This well-referenced book offers step-by-step protocols for performing advanced emergency and critical care procedures and monitoring techniques.

Your step-by-step guide to key emergency and critical care procedures and hands-on nursing care.

Veterinary Technicians play a vital role in the recognition of pain, building and suggesting pain plans, and advocating for the patient to receive optimal care.

Comprehensive and up-to-date resource on the interpretation of diagnostic images in small animals using survey radiographs and other modalities.

This new edition builds on the practical structure of its predecessor, with chapters arranged anatomically. Individual joints, the long bones, the skull and the spine are dealt with in discrete sections.

This is a practical, clinically applicable manual designed to aid veterinary technicians and nurses in correcting common artifacts in both film and digital radiography.

Using the popular Five-Minute Veterinary Consult style, the book offers fast access to authoritative information on all aspects of practice management.

This is a procedures-based resource for technicians and nurses involved with all aspects of canine, feline, and exotic animal dentistry.

This book explains the causes, consequences, prevention and treatment of pet dental diseases including periodontal disease, fractured teeth, tooth resorption, dental malocclusions, oral masses, jaw fractures, and other oral conditions.

Designed to be used as a teaching tool for the veterinary dentistry technician, this book utilizes an easy-to-read style to explain basic biology of teeth and related structures.

This fully revised edition offers more color images, general updates from recent developments, and extensive revisions to the diagnostic and techniques sections.

This new edition in the established and well-respected series Veterinary Self-Assessment Color Reviews covers all aspects of veterinary dentistry.

Applied Veterinary Clinical Nutrition provides current, clinically relevant nutritional advice intended for use in daily canine and feline practice.

Provides a complete reference to veterinary nutrition, from the fundamentals to feeding companion animals of any age and health status.

Emphasizing recognition and diagnosis, this book combines hundreds of color photographs with clear and concise text highlighting clinical features, differentials, and diagnostic information for each disease.

A thorough appreciation of the cellular, molecular and tissue changes which precede the birth of an animal.

Veterinary Infection Prevention and Control is a practical guide to infection surveillance and control in the veterinary setting.

This book provides detailed, practical information regarding fundamental principles of disease control.

This book provides descriptions of groups of microorganisms and the diseases which they cause.