Dear staff and students -
If you need help with using library databases, streaming videos, eBooks or want to learn about the research process we can provide individual, onsite, online or group consultations. Visit the library to meet your liaison librarian or contact the library by phone, email or MS Teams to organise suitable time to have session.
Teaching staff,
Please bring your class to the library for a library orientation session.
or
We can come to your class or via MS Teams for research skills / referencing sessions.
Students,
visit or contact us if you need to find resources for your assignment
or
contact us in person or online if you need help with referencing.
We have a collection of physical materials such as books and other resources as well as online materials.
Click on the link to access Box Hill Institute Library for resources.
Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)
Following are the links for individual databases access.
Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.
Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily
Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.
Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.
eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.
In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.
Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.
Comprehensive collection of streaming videos across many subject areas
Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Search for demographic and statistical data.
Austlii Australasian legal databases
Search for Federal and State acts and regulations.
Researchers are responsible for ensuring that their use complies with the publishers' license agreements with Box Hill Institute.
