Skip to main content
site header image
COVID-19: To find out how the pandemic is impacting library services, please visit the Library website.

Bachelor of Library and Information Management: Books, E-books, DVDs and Journals

Information on subjects taught in BLIM

Journals

Hardcopy Journals, or periodicals, are located in Dewey order, on the journal shelves in the CAE/City Library. All journals are available for loan.

 

eJournal

The articles from these journals can be found there in electronic form:

Please also note that there are many relevant journals other available online through the library's database collection. Click on the databases tab at the top of the screen for more information.

Selected E-Books from EBL

Access EBL e-books here or via the Library Database page or the catalogue. Requires Adobe Digital Editions to view e-books on your device or home PC  (one-time free download). Read these books online, or download to your device. Items downloaded are "loaned" for a period of 1-7 days after which time the file will become inactive. (You can download it again if you need to ). No Overdues!

Audio Visual Resources

A.V. resources CD and DVD Roms to accompany books are interfiled in the CAE/City Library collection. This means that they will be physically located amongst the books in one Dewey sequence.

DVDs are filed in a separate section, under Dewey call number such as 791. 

There are also online videos that can be found through a normal catalogue search or via the library's database page. They show as 'Online Video' in the catalogue. In particular, the SafetyHub ( range that cover all aspects of occupational health and safety) may be useful. Access Safety Hub is from the Library Database page.

Search for specific subjects

Click the link below to see library resources on that subject or browse the library collection at that call number

Discovery Search Box (Simple)

Advanced search

The "Advanced Search" above allows searching by more than author and title. You can search by many things such as subject, date and location. An advanced search would help you find books about Library cataloguing published  since 2018 located in the City/CAE branch.

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J