This is the "Home" page of the "Event Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Event Management  

An introductory guide to library resources for SIT50212 Diploma of Events.
Last Updated: May 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.bhtafe.edu.au/eventmanagement Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBooks

Cover Art
Professional Event Coordination - 2nd ed. - Julia Rutherford Silvers
ISBN: 9781118110706
Publication Date: 2012
This is a guide to the guidelines, strategies, and new technologies in modern event planning. It outlines the tools and strategies to effectively procure, organise, implement, and monitor all the products, vendors, and services needed to bring an event to life.

Cover Art
Event Marketing : How to Successfully Promote Events, Festivals, Conventions, and Expositions - Leonard H. Hoyle & C. A. Preston
ISBN: 9780470891070
Publication Date: 2012
This book covers marketing for different types of events, including festivals, corporate and association events, and social functions, and a full chapter on digital event marketing covers all the latest e-marketing strategies.

Cover Art
Sustainable Event Management : A Practical Guide - Meegan Lesley Jones
ISBN: 9780415840194
Publication Date: 2014
This book is a practical, step-by-step guide taking readers through the key aspects of how to identify, evaluate and manage event sustainability issues and impacts - for events of any style and scale, anywhere in the world.

Cover Art
Event Planning : The Ultimate Guide to Successful Meetings, Corporate Events, Fundraising Galas, Conferences, Conventions, Incentives and Other Special Events - Judy Allen
ISBN: 9780470155745
Publication Date: 2009-01-12
This book features practical advice on choosing the best venue, preparing and managing the budget, with sample costing forms included, scheduling, staffing, and collaborating with other related professionals and coordinating food and beverage, d├ęcor, entertainment, and themes.

 

Sustainability

Cover Art
Sustainable event management: a practical guide - Meegan Lesley Jones; Orely Minelli; Polly Pattullo
Call Number: 394.2068 JON
ISBN: 9781844077397
Publication Date: 2010
This guide leads readers through the key aspects of how to understand and manage the impacts of events. Coverage includes an overview of sustainable event management and discussion of energy, transport, water, waste supply chains, and communications.

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Box Hill Institute guide to studying Event Management. These resources support the courses that are currently taught at BHI.  

Staff and students at Box Hill Institute are welcome to contact me about any aspect of the library services and resources. I am based at the Elgar Campus Library so feel free to drop by, call or email.

 

New Books at Elgar Campus Library

Cover Art
Events management: an international approach - Paul James Kitchin; Nicole Ferdinand
Call Number: 394.2068 FER
ISBN: 9780857022417
Publication Date: 2012
Covering issues such as fundraising, sponsorship, globalisation and sustainability, this text addresses the challenges and examines the realities of events management in an international context. Case studies look at sporting, music, catering and fundraising events.

Cover Art
Meetings, expositions, events, and conventions: an introduction to the industry - 3rd ed. - George G. Fenich
Call Number: 394.2068 FEN
ISBN: 9780132719919
Publication Date: 2011
This books features an introduction to the industry, key players and important elements in meeting, exposition, event and convention planning such as food and beverage, legal issues, and social responsibility.

Cover Art
Events management - 3rd ed. - Glenn Bowdin
Call Number: 394.2068 EVE
ISBN: 9781856178181
Publication Date: 2011
This book provides the principles and practices of planning, managing and staging events. It discusses the key components for staging an event, covering the process from creation to evaluation, examines the events industry within its broader business context, covering impacts and event tourism, and contains learning objectives and review questions to consolidate learning.

Cover Art
Event studies: theory, research and policy for planned events - 2nd ed. - Donald Getz
Call Number: 394.2 GET
ISBN: 9780415506021
Publication Date: 2012
This book is devoted to developing knowledge and theory about planned events. It focuses on event planning and management, outcomes, the experience of events and the meanings attached to them, the dynamic processes shaping events and why people attend them.

Cover Art
Special Events - Joe Goldblatt
Call Number: 394.2 GOL
ISBN: 9780470449875
Publication Date: 2010
This text chronicles and champions the development, changes, and challenges faced by the global celebrations industry for event planners. New interviews are included with experienced event leaders to give a better understanding of the field. New chapters are included on green events, corporate social responsibility, and theoretical case studies.

Cover Art
Events management: for tourism, cultural, business and sporting events - 4th ed - Lynn Van der Wagen
Call Number: 338.4779 VAN
ISBN: 9781442534889
This book teaches students how to design, plan, market and stage an event. It also covers how to manage staff and staffing problems, and how to ensure the safety of everyone involved. It includes information about legal compliance, risk management, financial control, and how to evaluate the success of an event.

Cover Art
Festival & special event management - 5th ed. - Johnny Allen et al
Call Number: 394.26068 FES
ISBN: 9781742164618
This edition aims to embrace and extend the growing body of knowledge relating to event management by tracking many of the recent changes and developments in the field. The role of marketing and communication, environmental planning, the increasing role of governments through the creation of event strategies, and the different perspectives of event management are all discussed.

Cover Art
Events and tourism essentials - Lynn Van der Wagen
Call Number: 338.4791 VAN
ISBN: 9781442517837
Publication Date: 2010
This book has been written for students undertaking Certificate III in Events and Certificate III in Tourism qualifications. The content relates to the competency units. Industry examples provide real-world application of the theory. There are revision questions at the end of each chapter which reinforce understanding.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Simon Stockdale
Contact Info
Simon Stockdale
Information Services Librarian
Elgar Campus Library
Location: E3.225
Ph: 9286 9279
Send Email
 

Library Basics

Library Opening Hours and Locations

Renew your loans online by logging on to the catalogue:



 

Sport Management

Cover Art
Principles and practice of sport management - Lisa Pike Masteralexis, Carol Barr & Mary Hums
Call Number: 796.069 PRI
ISBN: 9780763749583
Publication Date: 2009
This book offers an introduction to the sport management industry. From the basic knowledge and skill sets of a sport manager to the current trends and issues of the sport management industry, this text provides the foundation for students as they study and prepare for a variety of sport management careers.

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip