Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image
Need to re-enrol mid-year? Contact your course coordinator or course administration office now!

Event Management: Databases & Electronic Journals

An introductory guide to library resources for SIT50212 Diploma of Events.

Databases

When looking for resources for your assignment, it is important to remember that the library collection does not just consist of books on the shelf. A vast array of up-to-date and dependable information can be found in our collection of subscribed databases. Library databases contain periodical articles as well as online books, standards, pictures and videos from Australia and around the world.

You can search databases as you would the Internet but they generally provide more reliable, specified information. Believe me; having a list of academic, scholarly journal articles at the end of your assignment will impress your teacher much more than a list of Wikipedia web pages.  

To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password. If you need any help with finding the right information for your needs, please don’t hesitate to ask your nearest librarian.

Events

Below are the latest articles from Events, a publication from Great Britain that covers a range of live marketing events from road shows to product launches to exhibitions. Full-text articles from this periodical are available in EBSCOhost - Business Source Premier.

Loading ...

Special Events Magazine

Below are the latest articles from Special Events, a resource for event professionals who design & produce special events in hotels, resorts, banquet facilities & other venues. Full-text articles from this trade publication are available in EBSCOhost - Vocational Studies Complete.

Loading ...
Box Hill Institute acknowledges that all of our learning sites are situated on the ancestral lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations and pays respects to the traditional custodians and their elders past, present and emerging.
© 2022 Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J TEQSA: PRV12117 (Institute of Higher Education).