This is the "Home" page of the "Human Resource Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Dec 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bhtafe.edu.au/human_resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Human Resources Books

>
Cover Art
Human resource management - Stone, Raymond J.
Call Number: 658.3 STO
ISBN: 9780730302513
Publication Date: 2014
This book is endorsed by the Australian Human Resources Institute (AHRI) -- the national association representing human resource and people management professionals. Most successful Australian textbook.
Thoroughly updated.

Cover Art
Human resource management : strategy, people, performance - Robin Kramar ... [et al.].
Call Number: 658.300994 HUM
ISBN: 9781743070536
Publication Date: 5th ed. 2014
Provides latest research information and a fundamental knowledge about the theory and practice of HRM.

Cover Art
Human resource management - Dessler, Gary
Call Number: 658.3 DES
ISBN: 9781292018430
Publication Date: 2014
Provide authoritative and accurate information on HR-related responsibilities and personnel management by focusing on practical applications, concepts, and techniques that ALL managers can use in business.

Cover Art
Human resource management : strategy and practice - Alan Nankervis ; Marian Baird ; Jane Coffey ; John Shields.
Call Number: 658.3 NAN
ISBN: 9780170233668
Publication Date: 8th ed. 2013
Provide a strong conceptual and practical framework for students of human resource management.

Cover Art
Competency-based interviews - Robin Kessler
Call Number: 650.144 KES
ISBN: 1564148696
Publication Date: 2006
Master the tough new interview style and give them the answers that will win you the job

Cover Art
Human resource selection - 6th ed. - Robert D. Gatewood
Call Number: 658.3112 GAT
ISBN: 032420728X
Publication Date: 2008
This text covers legal, global and ethical concerns, psychometric measurement concepts, job analysis, predictors of job performance and criteria measures.

HR monthly magazine

 

Library Basics

Library opening hours and locations

Renew your loans

Renew your loans online by logging on to the catalogue annd click on "My Account" tab. Type your Student Number without BHI and last 4 digits of your number is your PIN.

Search Catalogue and databases

Search all our books, DVDs and millions of journal articles from various databases in one search box
(To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password.)

Catalogue (EBSCO Discovery Service)

Search the Catalogue and Databases



         

Advanced Search

Following are the links for individual databases access.

Business Source Premier

Full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Have a coverage in business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Updates daily.

Academic Search Premier

Multi-disciplinary database with full text more than 4600 journals and more than 1000 journals with abstracts. Updates daily

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content.

Emerald

Articles on business, marketing, management, and communication.

EBL eBooks

eBooks on a variety of topics. Read online or download to your device.

IBIS World Industry Reports

In depth analysis of market shares, data and forecast on variety of industries.

Infomit

Periodical articles, general/humanities coverage. Click on 'Search APA-FT'.

vLearn Video Collection Over 120 streaming videos on a variety of topics. If you have difficulty playing these titles, try using a different browser, or make sure that you are using the most up to date version of the browser available

Vocational Studies Complete

Useful for the research needs and contains more than 1,800 full-text journals as well as nearly 300 full-text books

      

    Online Databases - Free access

    Australian Bureau of Statistics
    Search for demographic and statistical data.

    Austlii Australasian legal databases
    Search for Federal and State acts and regulations.

        
      © Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip