Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image
COVID-19: To find out how the pandemic is impacting library services, please visit the Library website.

Music - Online Research: Home

Library databases

The music databases provided by the Library give you online access to valuable information including full text journal articles and abstracts.

Just log into http://studentweb.bhtafe.edu.au/databases

Our music “databases” include...

  • Music dictionaries & encyclopedias:
    Oxford Music Online, Oxford Reference Online
  • (Online) journal articles:
    Discovery, International Index to Music Periodicals FullText; the EbscoHost databases Academic Search Premier, Vocational Studies Complete, Art & Architecture Complete, ANZ Reference Centre, Business Source Premier
  • Music recordings, streamed to PC or mobile:
    Naxos, Naxos Jazz
  • Special content:
    Resonate Magazine, Rock's BackPages, AustLII, Oxford History of Western Music
  • Holdings in other Australian libraries:
    Trove

 

Handouts on how to use databases

 A selection of guides to facilitate your Online Research.

Research Skills

Box Hill Institute acknowledges that all of our learning sites are situated on the ancestral lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations and pay respects to the traditional custodians and their elders past, present and emerging.
© 2021 Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J