Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image
COVID-19: To find out how the pandemic is impacting library services, please visit the Library website.

Companion Animals: Databases

This is a research guide for ACM40317 Certificate IV in Companion Animal Services.

Databases

Databases are collections of materials gathered to meet the needs of staff and students. These contain periodical articles from Australia and around the world for a wide variety of subjects. Box Hill Institute Library also has databases of online books, Australian standards, and more.

You can search databases as you would the Internet but they provide much more reliable information.

A full list of the databases that Box Hill Institute subscribes to can be found on StudentWeb.

ScienceDirect - Health & Life Sciences

The subject coverage of this database includes animal sciences and features full-text articles from Domestic Animal EndocrinologyAnimal Behaviour and Applied Animal Behavour Science.

  EBSCOhost Search Box

Research databases

Tutorial: Introduction to EBSCOhost

This tutorial provides an overview of the features of the EBSCOhost interface

Box Hill Institute acknowledges that all of our learning sites are situated on the ancestral lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations and pay respects to the traditional custodians and their elders past, present and emerging.
¬© 2021 Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J