Biosecurity Science: Animal Production

Provides a thorough introduction to basic science concepts involved in the production of agricultural animals.

Running a Small Beef Herd provides an introduction to beef production for those about to enter the industry and is an ongoing reference for anyone managing a small herd of beef cattle on their property.

Covers issues associated with sustainable aquaculture development, culture systems, hatchery methods, nutrition and feeding of aquaculture species.

This text contains a concise guide on the management of farm livestock, including sections on cattle, sheep, pigs, and horses.

The book is aimed at providing background information on organic farming techniques and managing livestock organically, so the information provided can be tailored to suit your farm and put into practise.

This practical and definitive guide explains how to keep horses in excellent health the natural way. The vital roles of correct feed rations, vitamins and minerals in the health of a horse are fully explained.

Animal Nutrition examines the science behind the nutrition and feeding of the major domesticated animal species: sheep, beef cattle, dairy cattle, deer, goats, pigs, poultry, camelids, horses, dogs and cats.

The topics included in this book on farm animals are of utmost significance and bound to provide incredible insights to readers.

The book aims to bring together the essential information on animal behaviour for those concerned with the husbandry, management and welfare of farm animals.

This book covers all aspects of the beef industry from paddock to plate. It is an international text with an emphasis on Australian beef production, written by experts in the field.

This Australian book covers business management, pasture growth and management, nutrition and feed management.

Australian Fish Farmer covers current as well as potential aquaculture industries and provides practical skills that will allow people to solve everyday problems in the day-to-day management of aquatic stock.

New and emerging industries need readily accessible information about farm production, processing and marketing techniques.

This book is one in a series produced by New South Wales Department of Primary Industries to provide simple explanations of a wide range of practical tasks performed in backyard poultry production.

A guide to many of the skills used when handling, riding and caring for horses

Pig Agskills provides a basic guide to some of the skills and practices of pig production. The book contains step-by-step instructions, diagrams, and full-colour pictures.

Topics covered: General safety precautions; Animal welfare; Quality assurance; Working safely in yards; Working safely with cattle in a bailhead; Drafting and counting cattle; Recognising and avoiding stress.

Sheep Agskills provides a guide to the basics of handling and caring for sheep. The book contains step-by-step instructions, diagrams, and full-colour pictures.