Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image
COVID-19: To find out how the pandemic is impacting library services, please visit the Library website.

Photography

titles in the library

reference online

Protect your work

Finding images

PrintsandPrintmaking.gov.au 
Prints and printmaking Australia Asia Pacific provides a gateway for information on printed images from Australia and the Asia Pacific region. The focus of the site is prints and printmaking by artists from Australia, Aboriginal Australia, the Torres Strait Islands, Papua New Guinea, Maori and Pakeha Aotearoa New Zealand and the Pacific region including , New Caledonia, Nuie, Samoa, Kiribati, and the Solomon Islands. The site also includes references to prints and printmaking in China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam. 

Free Stock Photographs. An open, royalty-free gallery that contains many high resolution, free images.

Google image search - image search engine

National Gallery of Australia - prints, drawings and illustrated books

NYPL Digital Collections. Access to over 685,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's collections.

Trove. Find and get over 554,353,382 Australian and online resources: books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more

Picsearch- An image search service with more than 3,000,000,000 pictures

State Library Victoria pictures - includes paintings, sketches, and photos

Web Gallery of Art - searchable database of European painting and sculpture

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J