Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Mental Health Guide: Databases & journals

Mental Health Resources

Databases

Databases are collections of materials gathered to meet the needs of staff and students. They contain periodical articles from Australia and around the world for a wide variety of subjects. Box Hill Institute Library also has databases of on-line books.

You can search databases as you would the Internet but they generally provide more reliable and specialised information.

A full list of the databases that Box Hill Institute subscribes to can be found on the Library pages on StudentWeb under Databases

You are also able to search for journal articles using Discovery. Select Full Text to enable you to access journal articles

Some useful databases for mental health articles

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)

Nursing & allied health journals

Health Collection (Informit)

Health Collection

ScienceDirect - Health & Life Sciences

Covers Health & Nursing professions; Agriculture & Biological Sciences; Immunology & Microbiology; Medicine & Mental Health; Environmental Sciences; Pharmacology; Pharmaceutical Science; Food Sciences; Biochemistry; Genetics & Molecular Biology; Neuroscience; and Veterinary Science & Medicine.

Discovery Search Box (Simple)