Journals and Databases provide helpful information to the community services sector as it will provide the latest information. Each job category will usually have their own database with up to date information for example Youth Workers have their own membership organisations which is known as YACVIC (Youth Affairs Council in Victoria) and Youth Work Association.
Journals can be accessed by title, from individual databases or by a search at the Discovery screen which brings together journals from a number of databases on a similar topic.
These journals are only a selection
Aotearoa New Zealand Social Work (Informit - Humanities and Social Sciences Collection)
Australian Family Physician (Informit - Health Collection)
Australian Journal of Primary Health (Informit - Health Collection)
BMC Public Health (EBSCO - Academic Source Premier)
Child Abuse Review (EBSCO - Academic Source Premier)
Developing Practice: The Child, Youth & Family Work Journal (Informit - Health Collection)
Drug & Alcohol Dependence (Science Direct: Health & Life Sciences)
Health & Social Work (EBSCO - CINAHL)
International Journal of Disability Management (Informit - Health Collection)
Journal of Family Social Work (EBSCO - Vocational Studies Complete)
Journal of Social Work Practice (EBSCO - CINAHL)
Journal of Substance Abuse (Science Direct: Health & Life Sciences)
Mental Health Practice (EBSCO - CINAHL)
Of Substance (Informit - Health Collection)
Parity (Informit - Humanities & Social Sciences Collection)
Research in Developmental Disabilities (Science Direct: Health & Life Sciences)
