Skip to main content
site header image

Hospitality Management : Databases

An introductory guide to resources on BHM12 Bachelor of Hospitality Management.

Databases

When looking for resources for your assignment, it is important to remember that the library collection does not just consist of books on the shelf. A vast array of up-to-date and dependable information can be found in our collection of subscribed databases. Library databases contain periodical articles as well as online books, standards, pictures and videos from Australia and around the world.

You can search databases as you would the Internet but they generally provide more reliable, specified information. Believe me; having a list of academic, scholarly journal articles at the end of your assignment will impress your teacher much more than a list of Wikipedia web pages.  

To access databases subscribed by Box Hill Institute, you must first log in with your student ID and password. If you need any help with finding the right information for your needs, please don’t hesitate to ask your nearest librarian.

EBSCOhost: Hospitality & Tourism Complete and Business Source Premier

Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text journals include Tourism & Hospitality Management, Journal of Hospitality Marketing & Management, Hotel Management, Restaurant Business, and Tourism & Hospitality Research.


Business Source Premier covers the disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Full-text journals include Human Resource Management Journal, Leadership Excellence, Management Accounting Quarterly, Journal of International Business Studies, and Organizational Dynamics.

Emerald

Emerald is a business and management database that covers the areas of hospitality, event management and tourism. Key journals include International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management, International Journal of Culture, Tourism and Hospitality Research and
Worldwide Hospitality and Tourism Themes.

© Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J