Skip to Main Content
site header image

Entrepreneurship

Global Websites

The International Monetary Fund
The IMF's primary purpose is to ensure the stability of the international monetary system.It was created in 1945, with 189 member countries.

Moody's
Moody's provides credit ratings, research, tools and analysis for the global capital markets.

ILOSTAT
Statistics arm of International Labour Organisation provides a comprehensive database and resources on labour statistics. Database contains over 100 indicators covering more than 230 countries.

World Bank data
Free and open access to global development data.

Annual reports USA companies
80,296 annual reports from 6530 companies worldwide. (numbers may change).

Entrepreneur Asia Pacific
Business ideas, trends, advice, insight, profiles and guides for established and aspiring entrepreneurs worldwide.

B Corporation
New kind of business that balances purpose and profit.

Ideas for new Businesses
Comparison of new business ventures 

International Trade Administration
Country commercial guide with reports on market conditions, opportunities etc.

Thinkers 50
Provides fresh, insightful, provocative ideas in the complex world of management thinking.

Entrepreneurs' Organization
EO is a global organisation with 14000+ members spread among 61 countries.

Entrepreneurs Anonymous
Entrepreneurs Anonymous is a community of like-minded people where founders, both new and experienced, can connect, learn and get inspired.

History of E-Commerce
Interesting article from Red Stag company's experience with online business progress.

Australian Government Websites

Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA)
Australia's central bank RBA conducts monetary policy, maintains strong financial policy and issues nation's currency. It also manages Australia's gold and foreign exchange reserves.

Reserve Bank of Australia - Statistics
Provides statistical tables for a range of economic and financial data produced by Reserve bank and other organisations.

Australian Securities & Investments Commission ASIC
ASIC, an independent Australian Government body is Australia's integrated corporate, markets, financial services and consumer credit regulator.

Australian Government business register
The Australian Business Register (ABR) stores details about businesses and organisations when they register for an Australian business number (ABN) and have a comprehensive national business dataset.

Australian Department of the Treasury
Provides information about consumer affairs, economic data, financial services, foreign investment, graduate careers, GST and more. Includes publications, press releases and speeches.

Auditing and Assurance Standards Board 
The Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (AUASB) is an independent, statutory agency of the Australian Government, responsible for developing, issuing and maintaining auditing and assurance standards.

Australian Tax Office 
ATO is to effectively manage and shape the tax and superannuation systems that support and fund services for Australians.

Austrade Online
The federal government's export and investment facilitation agency.

Australian Department of Finance and Administration
Information about budget process, public sector resource management, governance and accountability frameworks.

Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Responsible for foreign policy, foreign relations, foreign aid, consular services, and trade and investment.

Australian Department of the Treasury
Information about consumer affairs, economic data, financial services, foreign investment.

Australian websites

Business News Australia -Entrepreneurship
News and views on many entrepreneurs Australia.

AIESEC
Site for Youth Leadership development. Run by the Youth for the Youth. UNESCO recognised not for profit organisation.

Canberra Innovation Network
CBRIN is a not-for-profit organisation to  Empower entrepreneurs to make an impact and change the world.

The Entrepreneur Club Melbourne
Connects with fellow like minded entrepreneurs while listening to the best.

EY - Entrepreneur Of The Year
Its integrated service lines — Assurance, Consulting, Strategy and Transactions, and Tax — and deep sector knowledge, It helps their clients to capitalize on new opportunities and assess and manage risk to deliver responsible growth. 

The Foundation for Young Australians
Their purpose is to back young people with the trust, resources, skills, and connections to make change.

Generation Entrepreneur Limited
Generation Entrepreneur is on a mission to spread entrepreneurship across Australia by empowering the youth to change the world.

SmartCompany
SmartCompany is Australia’s premier publication for growth businesses and entrepreneurs seeking information, advice, news and ideas to help them succeed.

Dynamic Business
Dynamic Business has been helping business owners and managers for 27 years.

Innovation and Science Australia
Group of independent statutory board entrepreneurs, investors, researchers and educators are advising the Australian Government on innovation, research and science matters.

CORE Innovation Hub
CORE is Australia’s first innovation hub for the resources and energy sector. Some partners are Minerals Council of Australia, METS Ignited, Austmine, WesTrac, Unearthed and Spacecubed.

CEDA (Committee for Economic Development of Australia)
Formed in 1960, CEDA has identified the policy issues that matter for Australia’s future in last six decades and pursued solutions that deliver better economic and social outcomes for the greater good.