Dear staff members and students -
If you need help with library databases, streaming videos, eBooks or learn about research process we can provide individual or group consultations, visit the library to meet your librarians or ring or email the librarian to organise suitable time to have session with you.
please bring your class group to the library for library orientation session.
We can come to your class for research skills / referencing session.
talk to us if you need to find any resources for your assignment
visit us if you have any doubts on referencing.
We have a collection of physical materials such as books and other resources as well as online materials for your benefit. Click
Your librarian is : Swarna Upadasa EMAIL ME
Elgar Library - Monday 8.30 am - 4.30pm
City Campus Library - Wednesday 8.30 am - 4.30pm
Liaison areas : Business, Commerce degree
Electronic books or eBooks are available in full text on-line. We subscribe to several collections of eBooks.
Ebook Central eBooks - over 300 eBooks on various categories.
Informit eBooks - over 300 predominantly Australian eBooks.
Ebscohost eBooks - wide range of eBooks via Ebscohost subscriptions
ScienceDirect eBooks - selected science related titles. Look for "open access" books to read free.
Oxford reference online - dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference titles over 300, on a variety of topics.
Use the following link to access all these collections. e-Books
You may need to login with your Box Hill Institute ID and password for some of the collections.
Most of the ebooks from the above collections are subject to copyright.
Benefits of using ebooks:
Usually ebook files will be available in either PDF or ePub format.
Generally etext books have quizzes, interactive facilities and learning materials. Many textbook publishers do not licence etextbooks to academic libraries with unlimited access; this situation may change in future. eBooks in this category are often available for purchase by individuals.