Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image
Need to re-enrol mid-year? Contact your course coordinator or course administration office now!

Library Studies

Information and resources to support Library Studies students at Box Hill Institute

Collection Management

Collection Management

Evans, G. E., & Saponaro, M. Z. (2012). Collection management basics. Santa Barbara, Calif. : Libraries Unlimited.

Palfrey, J. (2015). BiblioTech. [electronic resource] : Why Libraries Matter More Than Ever in the Age of Google. New York : Basic Books.

Hibner, H., & Kelly, M. (2010). Making a collection count : a holistic approach to library collection management. Oxford : Chandos.

Keeler, H. R. (2017). Working with library collections : an introduction for support staff. Lanham : Rowman & Littlefield,

Johnson, P. (2014). Fundamentals of collection development and management. Chicago : ALA Editions, an imprint of the American Library Association,

Stuart, D. (2011). Facilitating access to the web of data : a guide for librarians. London : Facet, 2011.

Johnson, P. (2009). Fundamentals of collection development and management. Chicago : American Library Association,

Dorner, D. G., Gorman, G. E., & Calvert, P. J. (2015). Information needs analysis : principles and practice in information organizations. London : Facet Publishing,

Fieldhouse, M., & Marshall, A. (2011). Collection Development in the Digital Age. [electronic resource]. London : Facet Publishing,

Singer, C. A. (2012). Fundamentals of managing reference collections. London : Facet Publishing,

 Keeping up with Emerging Technologies: Best Practices for Information Professionals  /Hennig

 Looking for Information: A Survey of Research on Information Seeking, Needs, and Behavior  /Case

Knowledge Management

Knowledge Management

Desouza, K. C. (2011). Knowledge management : an introduction. London : Facet.

Wiig, K. (2012). People-Focused Knowledge Management. [electronic resource]. Hoboken : Taylor and Francis.

Spender, J., & Strong, B. A. (2014). Strategic conversations : creating and directing the entrepreneurial workforce. Cambridge : Cambridge University Press.

Eunson, B. (2012). Communicating in the 21st century. Milton, Qld. : John Wiley & Sons, Australia.

Ekman, P., & Dahlin, P. (2011). Management and Information Technology. [electronic resource] : Challenges for the Modern Organization. Hoboken : Taylor and Francis.

Bawden, D., & Robinson, L. P. (2012). Introduction to information science. London : Facet.

Armstrong, M., & Taylor, S. (2014). Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice. [electronic resource]. London : Kogan Page.

Moisiadis, F., Reynolds, G., & Stair, R. M. (2011). Principles of information systems. South Melbourne, Victoria Cengage Learning,

Looking for Information: A Survey of Research on Information Seeking, Needs, and Behavior  /Case

Knowledge Management in libraries  /Nazim

Special libraries as Knowledge Management Centres  /Semertzaki 

Box Hill Institute acknowledges that all of our learning sites are situated on the ancestral lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nations and pays respects to the traditional custodians and their elders past, present and emerging.
© 2022 Box Hill Institute RTO: 4687 CRICOS: 02411J TEQSA: PRV12117 (Institute of Higher Education).