Print books, exhibition catalogues, magazines and DVD's are held at the Nelson Campus and City Campus Libraries.
eBooks are available via the library catalogue.
Browse the shelves at these call numbers
Fashion Design: the Complete Guide by 
100 Years of Fashion by Unraveled : the life and death of a garment by Guide for new users of the library
https://libguides.bhtafe.edu.au/welcome
Library skills toolkit - this is useful if you are new to searching
https://studentweb.bhtafe.edu.au/mod/page/view.php?id=845986
How to place a hold
https://studentweb.bhtafe.edu.au/mod/page/view.php?id=654584
Library guide to eBooks
https://studentweb.bhtafe.edu.au/mod/page/view.php?id=654569
Library guide to referencing
https://libguides.bhtafe.edu.au/researchskills/ReferencingPlagiarism
Library guide to research skills
Adobe Illustrator for beginners 2023 : create stunning designs effortlessly by 
Adobe Illustrator : art of graphic creation art working and illustration by BLOOMSBURY APPLIED VISUAL ARTS
Available on the library database page - you will need your StudentWeb login to access
Instant, searchable access to over 170 illustrated books across the applied visual arts, including: fashion and textiles; design and illustration; photography; film and media; architecture and interiors; design and marketing.
Access eBooks
KEY TERMS AND CONCEPTS
The Visual Dictionary of Fashion Design
DISCIPLINE OVERVIEWS
The Fundamentals of Digital Fashion Marketing | The Fundamentals of Fashion Design | The Fundamentals of Fashion Management | The Fundamentals of Printed Textile Design Introductions to key topics
FASHION DESIGN
A Practical Guide to Sustainable Fashion | Basics Fashion Design 08: Styling | Basics Fashion Design 09: Designing Accessories | Basics Fashion Design 10: Jewellery Design | Construction for Fashion Design | Developing a Fashion Collection | Fashion Drawing | Knitwear | Menswear | Research and Design for Fashion | Sewing Techniques | Textiles and Fashion
TEXTILE DESIGN
Basics Textile Design 01: Sourcing Ideas
FASHION MANAGEMENT
Basics Fashion Management 01: Concept to Customer | Basics Fashion Management 02: Fashion Promotion | Fashion Buying | Fashion Retailing | Visual Merchandising for Fashion
Topics in depth
Designing with Smart Textiles | Fashion and Textile Design with Photoshop and Illustrator | Fashion Design: The Complete Guide | Fashion Designer's Resource Book | Fashion Promotion in Practice | Fashion Thinking | Machine Stitch | Marketing Fashion Footwear | Menswear Trends | Pattern Cutting | Patternmaking for Jacket and Coat Design | Social Media for Fashion Marketing | Sourcing and Selecting Textiles for
Fashion | The Fashion Designer's Sketchbook | Zero Waste Fashion Design
Fashion databases
Fairchild's Books Library
"Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more."
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases
"[T]his digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership."
Journals available via our databases.
As well as searching our databases for articles, you can read these titles by editions. Click on the title of the journal to access.
Covers business issues, fashion trends, retailing developments, international ready-to-wear, couture presentations & market overviews. For retailers & manufacturers of women's apparel, accessories, fibers & textiles.
Vocational Studies complete
International Journal Of Fashion Design, Technology & Education
| Publishes articles on fashion design and education, pattern cutting, manufacturing technology, and apparel production, as well as newly developed technology, theory, educational practices and techniques in the fashion and textile industries. |
Academic Search Premier
Fashion Theory: The Journal Of Dress, Body & Culture
Provides an international & interdisciplinary forum for the analysis of cultural phenomena ranging from foot binding to fashion advertising.
Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus
For people interested in fashion and beauty as well as the professional fashion designer and retailer.(US)
Apparel Retail Industry Profile: Australia
Leather and Allied Product Manufacturing; Clothing and Clothing Accessories Stores; Apparel Manufacturing
Topics include health & fitness, relationships & self-discovery, beauty, fashion & home design
Articles about beauty, fashion, and media personalities.
Discusses current events and ideas, combining domestic and international news analysis with cartoons, sports, fashion & arts, profiles, short fiction and poetry.
Australian & New Zealand Apparel
Fashion Industry; Apparel Industry
Contemporary & relevant to Australian women today with experts in every field (ie fashion/beauty; home /craft /gardening /cooking).
