Culinary Arts & Hospitality: Books

These are the essential dishes Belinda makes time and again - recipes that tell stories of family and friendship and hold a special place in her heart. This book is just like having her by your side in your own kitchen.

This vibrant kitchen manual contains stacks of veg-forward recipes that you'll want to cook on a weekly basis, but the real gold lies in the handy kitchen skills.

A heartwarming story of resilience, homesickness and good Persian cooking in 70 glorious recipes.

This book elaborates upon, critiques and discusses 21st-century approaches to scholarship and research in the food, tourism, hospitality, and events.

The definitive Matthew Evans book on food, celebrating resolute flavours, integrity, and the joy of home cooking with 200 simple, delicious, unpretentious produce-driven recipes.

With step-by-step techniques for rolling and shaping croissants, followed by recipes for every hour of the day, this is the ultimate guide to baking the world's best-loved pastry.

In Cinnamon and Salt, Italy-based food writer Emiko Davies delves into the rich, multicultural history of Venice and its unique cuisine, detailing more than sixty classic and modern recipes, from fried to sweet and from small plates to drinks.

Lanka Food is a comprehensive guide to Sri Lankan cooking from acclaimed Sydney chef and restaurateur O Tama Carey.

An instant modern classic: an exquisite baking bible with over 150 recipes for beginners and experts alike.

Australia's favourite cook Adam Liaw is back with Tonight's Dinner 2, the sequel to his bestselling recipe collection of mighty meals for every day.

Complete with recipe photography throughout, with a clear guide to pasta making by hand, Pasta Grannies is not only a celebration of cooking and feasting together, it is a joyous slice of the Italian way of life.

Award-winning writer Eleanor Ford's recipes and stories explore how centuries of spice trading and cultural diffusion changed the world's cuisine.

Ultimate modern reference guide to storing, using up and making the most of each ingredient in your fridge, pantry or fruit bowl.

Attitudes to food and cooking have undergone a radical transformation in recent years, and the concept of using local produce has revolutionised the culinary world. Nowhere has this been taken up more enthusiastically than in Scotland.

In these pages you'll find a bounty of inauthentic Chinese-influenced dishes from all over Southeast Asia, including the best rice and noodle dishes.

Direct from the traditional home kitchens of Bali, Paon is a cookbook of true Balinese food and recipes. Balinese locals Tjok Maya Kerthyasa and I Wayan Kresna Yasa shine a light on the depth and diversity of Balinese cuisine.

Around The Kitchen Table is an invitation to pause our busy lives even for half an hour and cook, create or make something good every day.

An ode to conviviality, south of the Sahara - generosity and positivity through recipes, stories and culinary traditions.

Easy Vegan Bible is the ultimate guide for plant-based mealtimes, bringing you 200 new recipes from bestselling author Katy Beskow.

An indulgent cookbook chock-full of a chocoholic's dream recipes. For every baker with a sweet tooth, chocolate recipes are the ultimate treat.

An intimate look at how coffee comforts and inspires and restores-how it works against time, with time, in time, to wake us up, to slow us down, to let us savor, ponder, prepare, reach out, remember, resolve, and dream.

You can quickly look up and find, in plain language, everything you need to know about the science of cooking and the art of combining flavors and textures.

This epic collection of breakfast recipes will have you going to bed early in anticipation.

In The Whole Fish Cookbook, Sydney's groundbreaking seafood chef Josh Niland reveals a completely new way to think about all aspects of fish cookery.

It's fun to cook Korean: with just a few easily sourced ingredients you'll be able to create your first banchan, the small but delicious side dishes that are served at every meal, and the amazingly simple gut-affirming kimchi, which works with just about any vegetable.

The Food of Vietnam is a journey to the heart of a rich and diverse culture.

Each recipe showcases the fresh produce and clean flavours that lie at the heart of Turkish meze.

Inside, you'll be treated to 53 recipes of authentic favorites from all over the Asian continent.

Meet Alain Ducasse, with an unprecedented 19 Michelin stars and the father of modern French cooking Paul Bocuse.

This collection includes all of your favorite cocktails.

In this book, Barbara Gallani looks at the differences and similarities between the ways dumplings are prepared in a variety of cultures, addressing the contrast between the dumpling as an everyday meal and as a food for festive occasions.

This must-have reference features over 90 sweet and savoury fail-safe recipes that will build your know-how and confidence in a progressive and practical way.

Kitchen, cooking, nutrition, and eating have become omnipresent cultural topics. This volume investigates the dimensions of a new culinary turn, combining for the very first time contributions from the theory and practice of cooking.

This 14th edition of Practical Cookery is the must-have resource for every aspiring chef.

This textbook covers all the advanced preparation, cooking and finishing techniques you need to succeed in the professional kitchen.

Reveals hundreds of ways to cook nearly every vegetable under the sun.

Lately, Ripert has found himself reaching for vegetables as his main food source. In the 110 recipes in this book, Ripert brings out their beauty; their earthiness, their nourishing qualities, and the many ways they can be prepared.

Take your cooking to the next level with profiles and recipes from vegetable farmers and chefs around the world. At over 800 pages with three ribbon markers, this is the ultimate gift for anyone looking to expand their cooking horizons.

The definitive guide to making vegetables the centre of the plate. Profiles 50 favourite vegetable varieties, offering 150+ recipes reflective of both tradition and modernity, just as all good cooking should be.

These recipes combine Claire's trademark pedagogically practical approach with a keen eye to flavour and purpose and a strict mandate of made simple, not simply made.

Up your baking game with desserts that start simple through to adventure bakes, from MasterChef dessert king and founder of KOI dessert bars.

Inside you will find recipes for over 100 of the most vibrant and decadent cookie sandwiches, cupcakes, party squares, cakes, macarons, cream puffs, and more.

An accomplished pastry chef, Reardon draws millions of baking fans together each week, eager to learn the secrets of her extravagant cakes, chocolates, and eye-popping desserts.

Here are 80 recipes for deliciously gluten-free cakes and pastries.

From tiny French sponge cakes to Scottish fudge.

Learn to cook authentic Japanese food from scratch at home, with step by step recipes for the traditional classics like ramen noodles, broth, sushi rice or homemade tofu as well as recipes for more contemporary fusion dishes.

This elegant collection is aimed at the confident home-cook who has an interest in using ingredients such as yuzu, sesame, miso and matcha.

A groundbreaking celebration of the most accessible and popular Australian native ingredients and their uses in the everyday home kitchen.

From Warrigal greens and saltbush to kangaroo and yabbies, more and more growers' markets and local supermarkets are stocking these foods, and restaurants are serving them on their menus.

In this cookbook, First Nations chef Nornie Bero champions the tastes of native flavours in everyday cooking by unlocking the secrets of Australian herbs, spices, vegetables and fruits.

Over 110 recipes showcase the major cuts and draw on cuisines and chefs from around the world.

Demystifies the butchery process with 500 step-by-step photographs, master recipes for key cuts, and a primer on tools, techniques, and meat handling.

This revised and updated edition of our bestselling and internationally respected title is the essential reference source for trainers, practitioners and anyone working towards professional qualifications in food and beverage service.

In this fascinating new book, art historian and food lover Alison Pearlman takes an inquiring look at the design of physical restaurant menus.

This new edition of the award winning series continues to develop the necessary technical and personal skills that are valued by hospitality employers in Australia and beyond.

Beverage Services Skills provides the required volume of learning and a fully rounded skill set for people looking to qualify for the hospitality industry.

Ever wondered how the professional barista can create all of those great designs on the top of your coffee? This is the guide they read, and is your opportunity to learn and become your family's own barista.

This latest edition of Bartending For Dummies features over 1,000 drink recipes in an A-Z format with clear, easy-to-follow instructions.

The Theory of Hospitality and Catering is an essential text for anyone training to work in the hospitality industry.

Nicholas Lander views menus from an unusual perspective as the only restaurant critic to have owned one of London's most successful restaurants.