Biosecurity Science: Plant Pests

Reviews the structure and function of the main types of pathogens involved in plant infectious diseases.

Presents the fundamentals of plant diseases identification based on symptomology and management.

The book includes theoretical aspects as a base toward real-world applications of holistic integrated pest management in agro-ecosystems.

This book provides very detailed information on many of the commonly and not so commonly encountered groups of soilborne fungi diseases.

This book describes in straightforward language what is required for farmers to successfully implement Integrated Pest Management (IPM).

Increasingly, scientists are using Geographic Information Systems (GIS) to protect the native economy and ecosystem.

Allows the non specialist to identify major insect and arachnid pests found in stored cereal grains, grain products and legumes. Describes most storage pests found worldwide rather than concentrating solely on Australia.

Learn to identify, treat and prevent plant pests and diseases with the help of the experts at the RHS.

A comprehensive handbook on economic entomolgy for field crops and pastures.

A usable, comprehensive key to plant-parasitic nematodes.

This book is intended to help gardeners avoid garden problems and to deal efficiently with any that do occur.

The most comprehensive illustrated book on pests and diseases - and beneficial insects - for Australian gardeners.

The book is divided into chapters based on vegetable crop families. Each chapter contains information on the identification and control of the major soil-borne diseases for each crop.

The latest developments in the management of plant pathogens through vector management have been discussed with special reference to the use of biotechnology, crop protection, and plant resistance.

Plant Pathology explores the topic of plant pathology and aligns classic studies and knowledge in the topic with the current state of research.

This book offers clear descriptions and full colour images to aid in identifying insects or other organisms.

This book explains how to identify and manage each disease, describing the symptoms of the disease, its importance, and spread and control measures.

This important and comprehensive book is designed to provide information on crop diseases and how to manage those diseases. The book thoroughly covers the symptoms, causes, disease cycles, and management approaches for many diseases that affect useful agricultural crops.

Natural Remedies for Pest, Disease and Weed Control presents alternative solutions in the form of eco-friendly, natural remedies.

Covers certain basic aspects of knowledge on diagnostic symptoms and dissemination of pathogens and the latest management strategies for disease prevention and mitigation in vegetable crops, fruit crops, and plantation crops.

Provides a historical summary of organisms and main strategies used in biological control, as well as the key challenges confronting biological control in the 21st century.

This book offers a more effective application of the Integrated Pest Management (IPM) approach, on an area-wide (AW) or population-wide (AW-IPM) basis.

This Australian book discusses the principles of pest management and relates this to historical methods as well as current and future directions.

Mites and ticks directly affects humans as pests of different crops, fruit plants, vegetable crops and field crops; as parasites of human beings, veterinary animals, poultry and pets; pests of stored grains and other products; mushrooms and cheese; and as parasites of honeybees.

This book includes an account of the causes of plant diseases and the principles underlying their control.

Plant Protection 1: Pests, Diseases and Weeds
Plant Protection 2: Control Methods and their Management
Plant protection 3: Selected Ornamentals, Fruit and Vegetables
Plant Protection 4: How to Diagnose Plant Problems

Integrating Biological Control into Conservation Practice is suitable for graduate courses in invasive species management and biological control.

Using molecular methods for plant disease diagnosis provides diagnosticians with a number of advantages over more traditional methods.

This book brings together contributions from international workers leading the fast moving field of habitat manipulation.

This book contains an introduction to the issues confronting plant biosecurity policymakers and how the economic risks of invasive species can be assessed over time.

The sterile insect technique (SIT) is an environment-friendly method of pest control. This book takes a generic, thematic, comprehensive, and global approach in describing the principles and practice of the SIT.

This book comprises contributions from scientists from around the world on several species of tephritids working on diverse subjects with a focus on area-wide management of these pests.

This book presents an unprecedentedly thorough collection of information on the diseases of cultivated annual oilseed crops, including peanut, rapeseed-mustard, sesame, soybean, sunflower, and safflower.

Describes and assesses the different techniques potentially effective against pathogens controlled by copper treatments.

Intended to assist plant pathologists collect, preserve and identify specimens of plant pathogens and to provide a reference for the curators of collections.

A comprehensive identification guide for weeds in the south-east region of Australia.

This book covers 90 weed species and a multitude of biological control agents and potential agents. Each chapter has been written by practising biological control of weeds researchers and provides details of the weed and agents released and the outcomes of those releases.